

BELL SHOW AND RODEO

SHOWGIRL COMPETITION

The Bell Show Showgirl Awards have an provided an opportunity for young women to be involved in the agricultural industry, the show movement and their local communities. They in turn gain personal development, have an opportunity to pursue leadership roles in their community and in the workplace. The Awards have made a significant contribution to the advancement of women in regional and rural areas since the first Queensland Showgirl was awarded.

Today, the winner of Bell Show Showgirl has the opportunity to represent Bell Show Society at the Sub Chamber awards (held at the Toowoomba Show) and if successful continue on to State and National levels.

The State Showgirl Awards hosted by the Queensland Chamber of Agricultural Societies, promoted by the Queensland Country Life, have together offered hundreds of Queensland women the opportunity to be involved in one of our great Australian traditions – the local Show.

PREVIOUS SHOWGIRL WINNERS

Joan Gordon 1959 Donna Krienke 1982 Pam Krienke 1962 Maree Barron 1983 Denise Cuddihy 1964 Helen McPhee 1984 Suzette McIver 1965 Liane Harms 1985 Helen Kellaway 1966 Alison McNamara 1986 Gwyneth Bond 1967 Fay Ehrich 1987 Debbie Dilton 1988 Margaret Dun 1968 Carmel Cosgrove 1969 Cheryl Zimmerle 1989 Janelle Scheuerle 1970 Patricia Stolzenberg 1990 Elaine Nissen 1971 Wendy Clar 1991 Denise Moran 1972 Lisa Altman 1992 Judy Boundy 1973 Trudy Naumann 1994 Rita Moran 1974 Janelle Lucas 1995 Mary-Anne Seng 1975 Maree Sullivan 1996 Shirley Astbury 1976 Shannon Donohoe 1997 June Gordon 1977 Donna Facer 1998 Sue Boland 1978 Sandra Patch 1999 Elizabeth Gooderham 1979 Megan Moran 2000 Georgina Gordon 1980 Chelsea Tamakehu 2001 Judy Patch 1981 Felicity Scheuerle 2002

Tracey Caldwell 2004 Marissa King 2005 Sarah Astbury 2006 Jessica Belgrove 2007 Stephanie Cook 2008 Casey Strang 2009 Anna Deery 2010 Siobhan McEwan 2011 Kathryn Sullivan 2012 Jodi Hopper 2013 Lauren Fisher 2014 Claire Jackson 2015 Rebekah Arnold 2016 Victoria Clifford 2017 Jemma Mobbs 2018 Bec Christenson 2019 Paige Caldwell 2020-21 Nicole Blanck 2022

Katrina Cook 2003