

BELL SHOW AND RODEO

SHOWGIRL COMPETITION

The Bell Show Society Showgirl Awards has provided an opportunity for young women to be involved in the agricultural industry, the show movement and their local communities. They in turn gain personal development, have an opportunity to pursue leadership roles in their community and in the workplace. The Awards have made a significant contribution to the advancement of women in regional and rural areas ever since the first Queensland Showgirl was awarded.

The winner of Bell Show Society Showgirl has the opportunity to represent Bell Show Society at the Sub Chamber (held at the Toowoomba Show) awards and if successful continue on to State and National levels.

The State Showgirl Awards hosted by the Queensland Chamber of Agricultural Societies and promoted by the Queensland Country Life have together offered hundreds of Queensland women each year to be involved in one of the great Australian traditions – the local Show.

Joan Gordon 1959 Pam Krienke 1962 Denise Cuddihy 1964 Suzette McIver 1965 Helen Kellaway 1966 Gwen Bond 1967 Margaret Dun 1968 Carmel Cosgrove 1969 Janelle Scheuerle 1970 Elaine Resien 1971 Denise Moran 1972 Judy Bounty 1973 Rita Moran 1974 Mary-Anne Seng 1975 Shirley Astbury 1976 June Gordon 1977 Sue Beland 1978 Elizabeth Gooderham 1979 Georgina Gordon 1980 Judy Patch 1981

PREVIOUS SHOWGIRL WINNERS

Donna Krienke 1982 Maree Barron 1983 Helen McPhee 1984 Liane Harms 1985 Alison McNamara 1986 Fay Ehrich 1987 Debbie Dilton 1988 Cheryl Zimmerle 1989 Patricia Stolzenberg 1990 Wendy Clar 1991 Lisa Altman 1992 Trudy Naumann 1994 Janelle Lucas 1995 Maree Sullivan 1996 Shannon Donohoe 1997 Donna Facer 1998 Sandra Patch 1999 Megan Moran 2000 Chelsea Tamakehu 2001 Felicity Scheuerle 2002

Katrina Cook 2003 Tracey Caldwell 2004 Marissa King 2005 Sarah Astbury 2006 Jessica Belgrove 2007 Stephanie Cook 2008 Casey Strang 2009 Anna Deery 2010 Siobhan McEwan 2011 Kathryn Sullivan 2012 Jodi Hopper 2013 Lauren Fisher 2014 Claire Jackson 2015 Rebekah Arnold 2016 Victoria Clifford 2017 Jemma Mobbs 2018 Bec Christenson 2019 Paige Caldwell 2020-21 Nicole Blanck 2022